

## The Hague Court of Arbitration for Aviation

## LIST OF TRIBUNAL CHAIR & SOLE ARBITRATORS

Pursuant to Arbitration Rules in force as of 14 February 2023



© The Netherlands Arbitration Institute, Rotterdam





Where parties are unable to jointly appoint the tribunal in accordance with Article 13 of the Arbitration Rules of The Hague Court of Arbitration for Aviation, the parties may agree that the tribunal will be appointed by the administrator using the List Procedure in accordance with Article 14 of the Rules. The administrator will ordinarily appoint the chair of a three-member arbitral tribunal or a sole arbitrator from the following list of eligible arbitrators, which is maintained and published on the website of The Hague Court of Arbitration for Aviation from time to time. It is noted separately that The Hague Court of Arbitration for Aviation also maintains and makes available to parties, but does not publish, a cross-disciplinary list of identified aviation industry specialists qualified to serve as co-arbitrator where an arbitral tribunal consists of multiple arbitrators.

In accordance with Article 12 of said Rules, the chair of a three-member arbitral tribunal or a sole arbitrator must be qualified to practise law and have demonstrated experience sitting as an arbitrator, and it is noted that Article 59 of the Rules directs that , without prejudice to the parties' rights, the appointment of any arbitrator under the Rules be mindful of the benefits of racial, gender, sexual, religious, age, cultural, nationality and other diversity in arbitration.

The Netherlands Arbitration Institute is the appointing authority of The Hague Court of Arbitration for Aviation. Inclusion on any list of arbitrators, mediators or experts is by invitation. Qualified candidates in good standing and character wishing to be considered for future invitation may write to haguecaa@nai-nl.org with copy to secretariat@haguecaa.org providing a detailed curriculum vitae and cover letter.





-A-Abdel Wahab, Mohamed Alvarez, Henri KC -B-Banifatemi, Yas Bao, Chiann Barrington, Louise Beechey, John Berger, Klaus Peter Berlingin, Maxime Bermann, George Birnberg, Gary Born, Gary Braghetta, Adriana Brower, Charles -C-Carmona, Carlos Alberto Coelho, Eleonora Cremades, Bernardo -D-Davidson, Robert De Ly, Filip De Sousa Zanetti, Cristiano Derains. Yves -E-El Ahdab, Jalal Eyskens, Werner -F-Fernández-Armesto, Juan

Fortier, Yves KC

-G-Gearing, Matthew KC Gill, Judith KC Goldsmith, Lord Peter KC Grion. Renato -H-Hamilton, Jonathan Hanessian, Grant Hanotiau, Bernard Hartkamp, Arthur Huck, Marcelo -K-Kaplan, Neil Kaufman Kohler, Gabrielle King, Brian Knottenbelt, Dirk Korthals Altes, Bregje -L-Lamm, Carolyn Lefevre, Francoise Leon, Barry Levine, Judith Lévy, Laurent -M-Malinvaud, Carole Marsman, Albert Mayer, Pierre Meijer, Gerard Miles, Wendy KC Mistelis, Loukas

Mourre, Alexis -N-Nater-Bass, Gabrielle -P-Pandjaitan, Jelita Park, Rusty Paulsson, Jan Pitkowitz, Nikolaus Pryles, Michael -R-Rivkin, David Rooney, Kim -S-Schaefer, Jan Schluep, Alexandra Shepherd, Philip Silbert, Elisabeth Snijders, Henk Stipanowich, Tom -Vvan Baren, Willem van den Berg, Albert Jan van Hooft, Annet van Hooijdonk, Marieke van Houtte, Vera van Leeuwen, Melanie Voser, Nathalie -W-Willheim, Johannes Wittinghofer, Mathias -Z-Ziade, Roland

